Bruckner and Schumann

We start the year with Clara Schumann's beautiful piano concerto and Bruckner's powerful Fourth Symphony. Piano soloist Suzana Bartal and conductor Ilan Volkov.



Thea Musgrave, Aurora (10 min)

Clara Schumann, Piano Concerto (21')

Allegro Maestoso
Romanze: Andante non troppa, con grazia
III. Finale: Allegro non troppo

PAUSE, 30'

Anton Bruckner, Symphony No. 4, (70')

Moved; not too fast
Andante quasi Allegretto
III. Scherzo: Moved

Finale: Moved; but not too fast


Conductor: Ilan Volkov
Soloist: Suzana Bartal, piano


Does your heart beat a little extra for classical music?

Then you have the opportunity to sign a concert subscription at Sara cultural center. With a concert subscription, you get three opportunities to hear Norrlandsoper's symphony orchestra play both classical and newly written pieces together with invited soloists and conductors, all at a discounted price!

Read more about our concert subscription


Good to know before your visit:

Age limit: none.
Cloakroom: located adjacent to the stage for the event. The fee is included in your ticket.
Admission: about 30 minutes before the event starts.
Food & Drinks: not allowed in our scenes.
Hearing aids: available in all our stages, read more here.
Note that the concert is not microphone-enhanced, but that hearing aids work as usual during introductions and speeches.
Lift: located at stairwell B, left side.
Wheelchair spaces: All wheelchair spaces are accessible via elevator, stairwell B, left side. Please respect that wheelchair spaces are intended for wheelchair users. In case of violation, the ticket will be declared invalid on the spot and entry to the event will be denied. Tickets cannot be repurchased in the event of an incorrect purchase.

Book online
20Jan 19:00 - 21:40 Stage 1, Sara kulturhus

Contact information

Kanalgatan 43B
Phone: +46-910736000

Organizer: Sara kulturhus och Norrlandsoperan

E-mail: biljettinformation@sarakult...

Price information

Concert ticket: SEK 325 including service fee

Save up to 40% with a subscription
This show is part of our affordable subscription series. Save up to 40% and take advantage of a number of benefits - become a subscriber today!

3 concerts: SEK 530 + service fee = SEK 585


Tickets are sold at Skellefteå Tourist Center and on the organizer's official booking page.

For more info about tickets tel. + 46 (0)910-452510 or

NOTE! There is no reservation of tickets, only direct purchases.


Duration: 2 hours, 20 minutes incl. 20 minutes introduction and 30 minutes pause.

Age limit: none.

Note that the concert is not microphone-enhanced, but that hearing aids work as usual during introductions and speeches.

More from Stage 1, Sara kulturhus